The seven new stations of the yellow metro line have been opened in moscow

A passenger traffic began on a new section of the Kalinin-Solntsevo subway line stretching for 15 km. There were seven stations on it – Michurinsky Prospekt, Ozernaya, Govorovo, Solntsevo, Borovskoye Shosse, Novoperedelkino and Rasskazovka.

The commissioning of such an extended section takes place for the first time in the 83-year history of the Moscow metro, and the opening of seven stations at once – for the first time since 1983.

The Mayor of Moscow, Sergei Sobyanin, together with the citizens took part in the solemn event at the metro station “Rasskazovka”, dedicated to the launch of the stations. Before that, he opened the electrodepo “Solntsevo”, which will serve the new radius of the subway.

“A huge metro station is being built – 30 km from the Victory Park and Petrovsky Park” and to “Rasskazovka”. Today, a good completion of the project, “- said Sobyanin thanks metrostroiteley.

According to him, many residents of the surrounding areas waited for the launch of the metro for about half a century.

It is expected that the commissioning of new stations will improve the transport service of 600 thousand Muscovites, and residents of the adjacent areas will shorten the time for a trip to the city center to 45 minutes.

In the future, this branch will be extended to the airport “Vnukovo”.

Source: Interfax